Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Menu Close
Knowledge Base

Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Removing an Employee Profile from PayGo

You are here:
< Back

Removing an Employee Profile from PayGo

Employees come and go, and you don’t want to keep their old profiles cluttering up your Employee List. PayGo offers several options for removing employee records from your screens, searches and software.

To alter and remove an employee profile, you must first access their Employee profile. To do so, click the Menu button and select Admin Central. This will open your Admin & Settings screen.

On your Admin & Settings screen, click the Employees button at the top of the screen. This will open the Employee List screen, where you can view all of your active and inactive staff. 

Changing Employee Status

If you would like to keep the old employee’s profile visible and searchable, you can simply change their employee status. Within the Information tab of the Employee screen, you can set their Employee Status to Terminated, Resigned or Transferred. In addition, you can set the employee’s end date and reason for the status change in the Term Information area of the Information tab, on the top right side of the screen. The employee will still appear on your Employee List screen, with the Employment Status column reflecting your changes.

Deactivating an Employee Profile

If you would like to remove an employee profile from your Employee List screen but wish to keep their profile unchanged, you can mark the employee as Inactive. An Inactive employee profile can filtered and viewed separately within your Employee List screen by clicking the Inactive Staff button at the top of the screen. To change an employee profile to Inactive, click Yes in the Active field of the Account Information box within the Define Login Account tab on the bottom half of your Employee screen.

Deleting an Employee

If you would like to delete an employee record completely, you can do so in several ways.

On the Employee List screen, locate the employee you wish to remove. On the right side of your screen, click the Trash icon that corresponds to the employee. The employee’s profile will be removed from your software.

You can also remove the employee within the employee’s profile screen. To do so, click either the Delete Employee button at the top of the screen ,or click the Delete Account button within the Define Login Account tab at the bottom right corner of your Employee screen. The employee’s profile will be removed from your software.

Still Stuck? We're Here to Help!